



GOVERNMENT COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING, SALEM -11.

(An Autonomous Institution Affiliated to Ann University, Chennai)

Constitution of Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) 2018-19

S.No	Name and Address	Designation	
1.	Dr.G.Vimala Rosaline,		
	Principal,	Chairman, IQAC	
	Government College of Engineering		
	Salem.		
2.	Dr.R.Vijayan,	Samina Administrativo	
	Vice Principal, Professor & Head,	Senior Administrative	
	Department of Mechanical Engineering	Officer	
3.	Dr.C.Vasanthanayaki,	0 1: 1 1010	
	Professor & Head,	Coordinator , IQAC	
	Department of ECE		
4.	Dr.V.Geetha,	3.5	
	Professor & Head,	Member	
	Department of EEE		
5.	Prof.P.Sundararaj,	Manshan	
	Associate Professor & Head,	Member	
	Department of Metallurgy		
6.	Dr.R.Vimala,	Member	
	Associate Professor & Head,	Member	
	Department of Physics		
7.	Dr.D.Shoba Rajkumar,		
	Associate Professor & Head,	Member	
	Department of Civil Engineering		
8.	Dr.A.M.Kalpana,	36 1	
- 111	Assistant Professor & Head,	Member	
	Department of CSE		
9.	Shri.B.Sathyamurthy,		
	Associate Vice President – Iron Making,	I . 1 Nove in an	
	Jindal South West Holding,	Industry Nominee	
	Salem.		
10.	Shri.S.Sudhakar,	Industry Nominee and	
	Managing Director,	Alumni	
	Turbo Engineers, Coimbatore		
11.	Mr.S.Ranjithkumar,	Student Nominee	
~	II M.E.(Structural Engineering),	Student Nominee	
	Department of Civil Engineering		
12.	Mr. Darryl Emmanuel Leo,	Student Nominee	
	Final Year, B.E,	Student Nominee	
	Department of Mechanical Engineering		
13.	Ms .M.Sugavaneshwari,	Student Nominee	
	Third Year, B.E Department of ECE		

PRINCIPAL
PRINCIPAL
GOVT. COLLEGE OF ENGG
SALEM-636 011

GOVERNMENT COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING, SALEM- 636011

(An Autonomous Institution, Affiliated to Anna University, Chennai)
(NAAC Accredited)

INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) Members - 2019-2020

Sl.	Name of the Faculty	Chairman/ Members
No 1	Dr. G. Vimala Rosaline, Principal	Chairman
		The Chairman
	IQAC - Coordinator	
2	Dr. C. Vasanthanayaki, Professor & Head / ECE	Member
	Faculty representation (all levels)	
3	Dr. V. Geetha, Professor & Head /EEE	Member
4	Dr. D. Shoba Rajkumar, Professor(CAS) & Head/ Civil	Member
5	Prof. D. Noorullah, Associate Professor / Metallurgy	Member
6	Dr. A. Ruby Meena, Professor(CAS)/ EEE	Member
7	Dr. C. Govindarajau, Associate Professor(CAS)/ EEE	Member
8	Mrs. K. Jayanthi, Assistant Professor / ECE	Member
9	Dr. P.Senthamilselvi, Assistant Professor/ Civil	Member
10	Dr. P. Anitha, AP, Department of Chemistry	Member
	Employers /Industrialists /Stakeholders	4
11	Shri. B.M. Hasan, Associate Vice President,	Member
	JSW Salem works, Mecheri, Salem	(Industry)
12	Shri. R. Ruban Ebenezer, CII, Salem	Member
		(Employer)
	Alumni, Local Society and Student Representation	1
14	Shri. V. Aravinda Krishnan, HR Consultant & Trainer, Salem	Member
		(Local Society)
15	Shri. S. Sudhakar, Managing Director	Member
	Turbo Engineers, Coimbatore	(Alumni)
16	Mr. Sethuraman, III Year, Department of ECE	Member (Student)
	Administrative officer	(Student)
17	Mr. K. Aravizhagan, PA to Principal, Admin Office	Member
		(Administration)

PRINCIPAL GOVT. COLLEGE OF ENGG SALEM-636 011,

GOVERNMENT COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING, SALEM- 636011 INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) Members - 2020-2021

Sl. No	Name of the Faculty	Chairman/ Members
1	Dr. C. Vasanthanayaki, Principal (FAC)	Chairman
	Faculty represent all levels	
3	Dr. V. Geetha, Professor & Head /EEE	Member
4	Dr. D. Shoba Rajkumar, Professor(CAS) & Head/ Civil	Member
5	Dr. C. Govindarajau, Associate Professor(CAS)/ EEE	Member
6	Mrs. K. Jayanthi, Assistant Professor / ECE	Member
7	Dr. P.Senthamilselvi, Assistant Professor / Civil	Member
8	Mrs. K. Manimala, Assistant Professor / CSE	Member
9	Dr. S. Dhanalakshmi, Assistant Professor / Metallurgy	Member
10	Dr. P. Anitha, Assistant Professor / Chemistry	Member
	IQAC - Coordinator	
2	Dr. A. Ruby Meena, Professor (CAS) / EEE	Member
	Employers /Industrialists /Stakeholders	
11	Shri. B.M. Hasan, Associate Vice President, JSW Salem works, Mecheri	Member (Industry)
12	Shri. R. Ruban Ebenezer, CII, Salem	Member (Employer)
	Local Society, Students and Alumni	
14	Shri. V. Aravinda Krishnan, HR Consultant & Trainer, Salem	Member (local Society)
15	Shri. S. Sudhakar, Managing Director, Turbo Engineers, Coimbatore	Member (Alumni)
16	Mr. Sethuraman, IV year, ECE	Member (Student)
	Administrative officer	
17	Mr. K. Aravizhagan, PA to Principal, Admin Office	Member (Administration





GOVERNMENT COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING, SALEM -636011

(An Autonomous Institution, Affiliated to Anna University, Chennai) (NAAC Accredited)

INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) Members - 2021 – 2022

SI.No	Name of the Faculty	Chairman/ Members
1,	Dr.R.Malayalamurthi, Principal	Chairman
	Faculty representation (all levels)	1
3.	Dr.V.Geetha, Professor & HOD/ EEE	Member
4.	Dr.D.Shoba Rajkumar, Professor & HOD / Civil	Member
5,	Dr.T.Balusamy, HOD/ Mechanical	Member
6.	Dr.A.M.Kalpana, HOD/ CSE & ECE	Member
7.	Prof.D.Noorullah, HOD/ Metallurgy	Member
8.	Dr. C. Govindarajau, Associate Professor(CAS)/ EEE	Member
9.	Mrs. K. Jayanthi, Assistant Professor / ECE	Member
10.	Dr. P.Senthamilselvi, Assistant Professor / Civil	Member
11.	Mrs. K. Manimala, Assistant Professor / CSE	Member
12.	Dr. S. Dhanalakshmi, Assistant Professor / Metallurgy	Member
13.	Dr. P. Anitha, Assistant Professor / Chemistry	Member
1	IQAC - Coordinator	*
2.	Dr. A. Ruby Meena, Professor (CAS) / EEE	Member
	Employers / Industrialists / Stakeholders	
1.4	Shri. B.M. Hasan, Associate Vice President, JSW Salem	Member
14.	works, Mecheri	(Industry)
1 -	Shri. R. Ruban Ebenezer, CII, Salem	Member
15.		(Employer)
	Alumni, Local Society and Student Representati	ion
16.	Shri. V. Aravinda Krishnan, HR Consultant & Trainer,	Member
10.	Salem	(Local Society)
177	Shri. S. Sudhakar, Managing Director, Turbo Engineers,	Member
17.	Coimbatore	(Alumni)
18.	Mr. Sethuraman, IV year, ECE	Member
		(Student)
	Administrative officer	
19.	Mr. K. Aravizhagan, PA to Principal, Admin Office	Member (Administration

PRINCIPAL GOVT. COLLEGE OF ENGG., SALEM-636 011



INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL (IQAC) Government College of Engineering, Salem – 636 011

(An Autonomous Institution, Affiliated to Anna University, Chennai)
Ph: 0427-2346102/57, E-mail: iqacqces@gmail.com, qcesalem.edu@gmail.com

Date: 20.07.2023

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) Members - 2023 - 2024

SI.No	Name of the Faculty	Chairman/Members
1	Dr. R. Malayalamurthi, Principal	Chairman
	IQAC - Coordinator	
2.	Dr. S. Sivalakshmi, Associate Professor / Mechanical	Member
	Faculty representation (all levels)	
3.	Prof. P. Deepthi, Assistant Professor/ ECE	Member
4.	Dr. P. Anitha, Assistant Professor/ Chemistry	Member
5.	Dr. P. Tharani, Assistant Professor/ CSE	Member
6.	Dr. D. Amali, Assistant Professor/ Civil	Member
7.	Dr. S. Dhanalakshmi, Assistant Professor/ Metallurgy	Member
8.	Prof. K. Uma, Assistant Professor/ Mechanical	Member
9.	Dr. I. Kalpana, Assistant Professor/ ECE	Member
10.	Dr. A. Ramachandran, Assistant Professor/ Chemistry	Member
11.	Dr. P. Marudhupandi, Associate Professor / EEE	Member
	Employers / Industrialists / Stakeholde	rs
12.	Er. P. Chinnusamy, Director	Member
12.	Vinayaka Electro Alloys (I) Private Limited, Erode.	(Industry)
13.	Mr. Vasanth Murugan, Chief Executive officer,	Member
15.	Salem Material Technology and Company, Salem	(Employer)
	Alumni, Local Society and Student Represe	ntation
14.	Mr. P. Gokulanathan, Trustee Rajeswari Ponnusamy Educational and Charitable Trust, Tiruchengode.	Member (Local Society)
15.	Mr. G. Vivekanandhan, Assistant General Manager (SMS Operation), Steel Authority of India Limited, Salem Steel Plant, Salem	Member (Alumni)
16.	Mr. A. Thanikaiivelan, III Year Mechanical	Member (Student)
	Administrative officer	
17.	Mr. R. Murugan, PA to Principal	Member (Administration)

Principal
PRINCIPAL
GOVT, COLLEGE OF ENGG.,
GALEM-636 D11